As I’m sitting here in Coffee Culture with WordPress open… I think to myself… What inspirational thing can I write about the one-word prompt today? I take a look at the prompt and it’s “muse.” Immediately I think to myself, nope, I’m skipping today. 

The only thing that came to my mind on the topic of muse was Wizards of Waverly Place. You know, that TV show from Family/Disney channel? With Selena Gomez? There’s this one episode where Alex is dating this guy who is a werewolf. Their relationship is fairly new and she’s excited because they will become this cute “art couple” since they both love art and painting… until she realizes that his muse is dogs and he only paints dogs. So she casts a spell to make HER his muse. The episode became so clear in my mind there was no way I was going to be able to write about ANYTHING ELSE.

So there it is. “Muse” to me is that episode of Wizards of Waverly Place. I’m not proud.

